The issue of obedience is not …

“The issue of obedience is not one of my inability, for my obedience does not depend upon my ability. Nor is it my inadequacy for my obedience does not depend upon my adequacy. Obedience is a matter of will.

Empowered by the indwelling Spirit, we can “walk in the same manner as He (Jesus) walked.” Obedience is a matter of choices. not one big choice, but thousands of choices made every day.
God is pleased with an obedient people.”

-from p.21 of “A Prophet’s Heart” by Charles Brown.

the greatest way we can give God first place …

“the greatest way we can give God first place is by presenting our lives to Him, by committing ourselves to Him not only for salvation but for service as well. Nothing less than that is enough, when we think of all He did for us.
O Christ, Thy bleeding hands and feet,
Thy sacrifice for me:
Each wound, each tear demands my life
A sacrifice for Thee. – J. Sidlow Baxter

-from p.118 of “My Heart, My Life, My All” by William MacDonald.