Necessary Conflict

uncommon faith

conflict

I’m not a guy that enjoys conflict.  In fact I’ve been a guy that has always tried to avoid conflict with two exceptions.  The first being that I enjoyed competitive sports and I liked the battle that occurred on a wrestling mat when I was, shall we say, a younger man…  I also appreciated a good fight when I was younger.  It allowed me to test my metal so to speak.  I’m not proud of that anymore by the grace of God.  In fact I’m mostly repulsed by it but it’s a part of my past that I can’t ignore.

But sometimes conflict is necessary and sometimes it’s good.  As a Christian we must have conflict because we are in a world that is hostile to Christianity and hostile to truth.  There are also times to confront sin.  It could be in our own home, or it could be within…

View original post 1,123 more words

Leave a Reply

