Some Books by J. R. R. Tolkien.

Some Books by J. R. R. Tolkien.

Recently I’ve purchased 4 books (technically 5) which have to do with J. R. R. Tolkien and his works and by now I’ve received all of them (they arrived).
What are they?

On Friday I received:
– “Smith of Wootton Major & Farmer Giles of Ham” by J.R.R. Tolkien.smith04

On Monday I received:
– “Unfinished Tales of Numenor and Middle-Earth” by J. R. R. Tolkien.9780544337992_p0_v2_s192x300
“The Letters of J.R.R. Tolkien” by Humphrey Carpenter (Editor), J. R. R. Tolkien, Christopher Tolkien (With).917mNEAi-TL

On Tuesday I received:
– “The Atlas of Middle-Earth (Revised Edition)” by Karen Wynn Fonstad.51OtLVeyEmL

Why did I get these specific books by Tolkien?
First, simply to have more works by J. R. R. Tolkien to read which I’ve not read yet.
Second, to learn about the author and the Middle-earth he created.
Third, to read a book or two by him which aren’t directly related to Middle-earth (LOTR, Hobbit, etc.).
This is why my choices may appear a little random with only the author being the main connection but the choices weren’t random.
I make my choices to buy books with thinking involved; I never buy any book for no reason, I don’t see a point or logic in buying a book for no reason.
Also, I bought them for the reason that I didn’t have these books before and I haven’t read any of them before so they are new books to me, with content which I have not perused/read before.
Although I bought them all used, they are all in great condition except for one that has a minor rip on the cover but everything else is good. I saved money buying them used/like new/used a few times. You can get good deals if you look for them.
I’m sure they’ll be great additions to the books I already have which were written by Tolkien.

How many of these books do you have? Or how many of those 4 (5) have you read?
Which one(s) did you like most?

Leave a Reply

