The key to the missionary’s message …

“The key to the missionary’s message is the propitiation of Christ Jesus–His sacrifice for us that completely satisfied the wrath of God. And a missionary is someone who is immersed in the truth of that revelation. Paul did not say, ‘Woe is me if I do not preach what Christ has done for me,’ but, ‘Woe is me if I do not preach the gospel!’ (1 Corinthians 9:16). And this is the gospel–‘the Lamb of God who takes away the sin of the world!’

– Oswald Chambers,

from My Utmost for His Highest

Leave a Reply

